Wyoming Mortgage Broker Requirements
Mortgage brokers in the state of Wyoming are licensed and regulated by the Wyoming Department of Audit, Division of Banking.
Applicants seeking a Wyoming mortgage broker license are not required to maintain a physical office in the state of Wyoming. Applicants must maintain a surety bond in the amount of $25,000. An additional $10,000 surety bond is required for each licensed branch office.
Examinations may be required by the state commissioner. The commissioner will have free and reasonable access to the offices, records, etc. The examinations will be performed at a cost of $100 per hour.
Wyoming Mortgage Licensing Fees
Applicants will pay a non-refundable mortgage license application fee, not to exceed $1,000.
For complete assistance on your Wyoming Mortgage License, call American Mortgage Licensing to start your project today, 469.688.8441.