Ohio mortgage licensing

Mortgage Broker and/or Lender Licensing

License:  Ohio Residential Mortgage Lending Act (RMLA)
Certificate of Registration

Physical Office Required:  No
Qualifying Individual Required: Yes, 3 years experience within the past 6 years, 4 hour Ohio course required
Minimum Net Worth:  None
Financial Statements:  Unaudited
Surety Bond Amount:  $50,000
Company License Fee:  $600


 

Regulated by:

Ohio Department of Commerce
Division of Financial Institutions
77 South High Street, 21st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6120
Phone: 614-728-8400 

 

Click on a state below for specific licensing information

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC
Close Menu