American Mortgage Licensing - Louisiana mortgage broker license, Louisiana mortgage broker licensing, state mortgage broker license Louisiana, Louisiana mortgage license, mortgage broker license in Louisiana, Louisiana mortgage lender license, mortgage licensing Louisiana, Louisiana mortgage broker license application, Louisiana mortgage broker license requirements
Louisiana Mortgage Broker License


 

Louisiana Mortgage Broker Requirements

Mortgage Brokers in Louisiana are licensed and regulated by the Office of Financial Institutions through the Louisiana Residential Mortgage Act.

Mortgage brokers attempting to obtain a Louisiana mortgage license are not required to maintain a physical location in the state of Louisiana. License applicants must provide either audited financials showing a minimum net worth of $50,000 or a surety bond in the amount of $50,000. Mortgage brokers are required to maintain records in a non-residential location.

Louisiana Mortgage Licensing Fees

All mortgage broker applicants must submit a non-refundable $400 application fee. A minimum $400 examination fee applies to each office.

For complete assistance on your Louisiana Mortgage License, call American Mortgage Licensing to start your project today, 469.688.8441.